Intelligence (IQ) and development tests

  • K-ABC - Kaufman Assessment Battery for Children
    An individual test to measure intelligence and acquired skills in children aged 2;6 to 12;5 years.
  • HAWIK-IV - Hamburg-Wechsler Intelligence Test
    An intelligence test for assessing general and specific intellectual abilities in children from 6;0 to 16;11 years of age, which is based on the proven Wechsler tradition and at the same time on the latest findings in cognitive psychology as well as clinical research.
  • HAWIE - Hamburg-Wechsler Intelligence Test for Adults
    Used to assess the general level of mental development and to record impairments in the performance of persons between the ages of 16 and 74.
  • CPM - Coloured Progressive Matrices
    For the language-free assessment of general intelligence potential in children aged 3;9 to 11;8 years. Also well suited for use with persons who neither speak nor understand the German language sufficiently, with persons suffering from physical disabilities, aphasia or cerebral palsy, or who are deaf, and with mentally handicapped persons in whom a decline in intellectual abilities can be assumed.
  • SPM - Standard Progressive Matrices
    An integral part of intelligence diagnostics. They measure the cognitive abilities of individuals over a broad range and are largely independent of the age, education, nationality and physical condition of the test subjects. The matrix tests are excellently suited for use in cross-cultural comparative studies.
  • AID - Adaptive Intelligence Diagnostic
    Used to assess complex and basic intellectual abilities in children and adolescents aged 6;0 to 15;11 years. The comprehensive test material allows a wide range of abilities to be measured one-dimensionally, whereby the adaptive test specification makes it possible to proceed in a particularly test-economical manner.
  • DES - Diagnostic Assessment Scales for the Evaluation of Developmental Status and School Readiness
  • ET6-6 - Developmental test according to Petermann for infants from 6 months to 6 years.
  • PET - Psycholinguistic Development Test
    Individual test to determine specific skills and disorders of normal and learning disabled children.
  • ETS 4-8 - Developmental test of language for children aged 4-8 years
    On the identification of language developmentally delayed children of preschool and early elementary school age.